All Faculty Office Hours

Faculty Office Hours
Name Title Email Phone Location Office Hours
Priyanvada Abeywickrama Associate Professor abeywick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3095 HUM 269 TTH 12-2 | Wed & by appointment
Natalia Ades Lecturer nades@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105 HUM 518 TTH 11-12:30
Kristin Agius Lecturer kla@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098 HUM 319 TTH 12:30-1:30
Omar Ali Lecturer markali@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584 T 10am-3pm
Lisa Ang Lecturer lisaang@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003 HUM 243 TH 3-4
Sandra Arriaga Lecturer sarriaga@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3142 HUM 271 MW 3:30-4:30
Jennifer Beach Lecturer beach@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584 MW 3:40-4:40 | By Appointment
Balthazar Beckett Lecturer balthazb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089 HUM 236 MW 11-12:30
Drew Borland Lecturer dborland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108 HUM 540 TTH 11:50-1:50
Graham Bowman Lecturer gbowman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 572 TTH 11-12
Nicole Brodsky Lecturer nbrodsky@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3103 HUM 454 T 10-11, 2-3
Anita Cabrera Lecturer acabrera@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059 HUM 354 MT 10:30-11:30 | And by appointment
Sarita Cannon Associate Professor sncannon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7462 HUM 355 T 11-12 | TTH 4-5 | By appointment
Troi Carleton Professor troi@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3156 HUM 428 N/A - Academic Senate
Esther Chan Lecturer echan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3106 HUM 522 TTH 12:30-2:30 | By Appointment
William Christmas Professor xmas@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7463 HUM 544 TTH 11-12 | And by appointment
Barbara Cooper Lecturer bcooper@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221 W 3:10-4 | By appointment
Karen Coopman Lecturer coopman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1720 HUM 226 MWF 2:30-3:30 And by Appointment
Sarah Cox Lecturer sacox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 240 TH 9-9:30, 2-2:30 | T 3-5 via Zoom
Daniel Curtis-Cummins Lecturer dcc123@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831 HUM 220 T 10-11 | W 10-11, 1-2 |
And by appointment
Ileana da Silva Lecturer idasilva@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831 HUM 220 MW 11-12 |F 2-3 via Zoom
Roberta DAlois Lecturer robertad@sfsu.edu n/a BUS 208D T 1-2
Kathleen De Guzman Assistant Professor krfd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1886 HUM 538 MW 2-3 | M 5-6 | By Appointment
Doreen Deicke Lecturer ddeicke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7410 HUM 266 MW 9:30-10; 12-1; 4:30 |
By Appointment
Christopher Dowling Lecturer cdowling@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 240 TTH 11-12
George Evans Lecturer geevans@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090 HUM 238 TTH 6-7 | By Appointment
Sarah Fama Lecturer caryatid@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2719 HUM 260 TTH 11-12
Maureen Fitzgerald Lecturer mfitzger@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096 HUM 272 W 2:00-3:00
Georgia Gero-Chen Lecturer gerochen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2521 HUM 584  
Courtney Gha Lecturer cghan@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 240 TTH 2:30-4:00
David Gill Lecturer dcgill@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1296 HUM 229 MWF 12-1
James Gilligan Assistant Professor jimrgill@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2454 HUM 235 MW 1-2 | By appointment
Amy Glasenapp Lecturer aglasena@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003 HUM 243 M 1-2:30, 3-3:30 | W 1-2:30, 3-3:30
Sugie Goen-Salter Professor, Department Chair sgoen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7582 HUM 495 M 3-4 | And by appointment
Janet Goldberg Lecturer jhg@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 572 By appointment & via e-mail on Fri
Jolie Goorjian Lecturer jolie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129 HUM 523 TTH 9-9:30, 3:30-4:00 by appointment |
Virtual Wed 2:00-3:30
Geoffrey Green Professor ggreen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7414 HUM 570 TH 2-3 | And by appointment
Sara Hackenberg Associate Professor shackenb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7453 HUM 329 W 12-2:30 | And by appointment
Kyle Hager Lecturer jhager1@mail.sfsu.edu   HUM 428 W 3-4
Herman Haluza Lecturer haluza@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 572 MW 6-7
Lawrence Hanley Professor lhanley@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1539 HUM 553 MW 11-12 | By Appointment
Ruby Hernandez-Frischer Lecturer raliza@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2719 HUM 260 MW 10-12
Lisa Heyer Lecturer lheyer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1320 HUM 482 TTH 3:45-4:45 | And by appointment
Kirsten Hilbert Lecturer khilbert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2144 HUM 232 MWF 9-10 | And by appointment
John Holland Lecturer holland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7031 HUM 222 T 11-12 | TH 1-2 | Online W 8-12 |
By Appointment
Angela Jones Associate Professor adjones@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1607 HUM 270 TH 5-6
Evan Kaiser Lecturer ekaiser@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143 HUM 230 MWF12-1 | And by appointment
Andrea Kevech Lecturer akevech@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105 HUM 518 MWF 1-2 | And by appointment
Rimpa Khangura Lecturer rimpa@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584 TTH 10-2 | MWF 10:30-11:30
Anita Kitses Lecturer akitses@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090 HUM 238 T 11-1 | W 12-3 | TH 12-3 |
And by appointment
Martha Klironomos Professor mkliro@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1074 HUM 542 TTH 2:30-4 | By Appointment
Zachary Knowlton Lecturer zknowlto@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6077 HUM 225 TTH 10am-12pm
Robert Kohls Assistant Professor rkohls@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7404 HUM 453 W 1:30-3:30
Michael Krasny Professor mkrasny@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2118 HUM 557 TTH 1-2
Wai-Leung Kwok Associate Professor wkwok@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1459 HUM 555 MW 2-3:30 | By Appointment
Jenny Lederer Assistant Professor lederer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406 HUM 430 On Research Sabbatical
Contact Anastasia Smirnova with any inquiries.
Andrew Levine Lecturer aslevine@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3109 HUM 543 TTH 9:30-10:30 | MWF 12-1 |
MWF 8:30-9:30 by appointment
Neil Lindeman Associate Professor lindeman@sfsu.edu (415) 338- HUM 423 T 3-4
Megan Little Lecturer mlittle@sfsu.edu n/a Virtual - Virtual
Tara Lockhart Associate Professor taralock@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1711 HUM 483 Email for Appointment
Dana Lomax Lecturer dlomax@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3103 HUM 454 M 4-5 | W 4-5 online
Donna Long Lecturer dll@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406 HUM 566 MW 9:45-11:00
Amy Love Lecturer amylove@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3097 HUM 276 M 8:30-9:30 | TTH 9-9:30 | By Appointment
Ashley Lunsford Lecturer alunsfor@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6077 HUM 225 MW 11-12
Lois Lyles Professor llyles@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7411 HUM 357

TTH 9-9:30, 12:30-2 by appointment

Aaron Marks Lecturer     HUM 428 TBD
Brandon Marshall Lecturer bmarshal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 454 MW 3:30-4:30 | VirtuallyF 8-9 |
By Appointment
Robin Meyerowitz Lecturer robinmm@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059 HUM 354 MWF 11:15-12:15 | And by appointment
Deborah Miller Lecturer debbiem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129 HUM 523 T 11-12 | W 3:45-4:45 | And by appointment
Kitty Millet Lecturer kmillet11@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3154 HUM 426  
Paul Morris Assistant Professor pmorris@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1575 HUM 432 W 3-5
Lyn Motai Lecturer lmotai@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143 HUM 230 TTH 5-7 | MF via iLearn
Andrew Murphy Lecturer agmurphy@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338- HUM W 3:30-4:30
Jennifer Mylander Associate Professor mylander@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7461 HUM 332 T 1-3 | And by appointment
Emily Nashif Lecturer nashife@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 240 MW 1:30-2:30
Sean Negus Lecturer spnegus@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003 HUM 243 TTH 11-12
Regina Neu Lecturer rneu@sfsu.edu n/a Virtual - Virtual M 10-12 by appointment
David Olsher Associate Professor olsher@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2827 HUM 521 TH 2:30-4:30 | And by appointment
Oona Patchen Lecturer opatchen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089 HUM 236 TH 11-12:30, 2-2:30 by appointment
Julie Paulson Associate Professor jpaulson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3107 HUM 537 TTH 1-2 | And by appointment
Ellen Peel Professor epeel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7036 HUM 333 MW 2:10-3 | TH 3:10-4 | By appointment
Teresa Pratt Lecturer     HUM 232 T 1-2:30
Louise Rehling Professor rehlingl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1586 HUM 456 N/A - On Leave
Ronald Richardson Lecturer ronosaur@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3101 HUM 417 TTH 11:45-12:15 | By Appointment
Mark Roberge Professor roberge@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7457 HUM 467 MT 1:30-3:30 | And by appointment
Justin Robinson Lecturer jrobinson@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090 HUM 238 TTH 5-6
Emma Rogers Lecturer emma@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 234 TTH 11-12
Martha Rusk Lecturer merusk@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2379 HUM 228 TR 11-2 | W 1-2
Richard Sammons Lecturer rsammons@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3092 HUM 242 M 2-3
Maricel Santos Associate Professor mgsantos@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7445 Humanities (HUM) 465 W 2-2:30 | F 1-2
Meg Schoerke Professor schoerke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3099 HUM 323 M 12-1 | W 3:45-5:15 |
And by appointment
Andrea Schriner Kellogg Lecturer amschrin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108 HUM 540 MW 11-12
Julia Schulte Lecturer jschulte@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221 TH 12-1 PM
Jerome Schwab Lecturer jlschwab@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3097 HUM 276 TTH 2-3 | By Appointment
Gitanjali Shahani Associate Professor gshahani@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2119 HUM 356 TR 9:30-10:30 | By Appointment
Michael Shannon Lecturer mshannon@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 572 W 11-12:30
Christy Shick Lecturer clshick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 234 MW 1-2 | By Appointment
Anastasia Smirnova Assistant Professor smirnov@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3102 HUM 429 M 2-3 | W 11-12 | By Appointment
Mary Soliday Professor soliday@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1469 HUM 494 TTH 12:15-1:15 | T 1:15-3:30 by appointment
Summer Star Assistant Professor sstar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2240 HUM 541 TTH 3:30-5 | And by appointment
Loretta Stec Professor lstec@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1451 HUM 324 MW 2-2:45, 5:30-6 | And by appointment
Brian Strang Lecturer bstrang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098 HUM 319 MW 7:10-8 | MWF 9:10-10 | By Appointment
Katharine Studer Lecturer studerk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1070 HUM 342 MW 10-11, 2-3 | TTH 9:30-12:30
Linda Swanson Lecturer lswanson@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3101 HUM 417 MW 11-12 | By appointment
Jennifer Trainor Professor jtrainor@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2240 HUM 466 TTH 9-9:30, 2-2:30 | Virtually M-R 8-10 PM |
By Appointment
Lisa Vicar Lecturer lisagf@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105 HUM 518 TTH 12-12:30, 3-3:30
Ariel Vigo Lecturer avigo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831 HUM 220 TTH 12:30-1:30 | By Appointment
Beverly Voloshin Professor voloshin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7582 HUM 456 N/A - On Leave
Mary Warden Lecturer mwarden@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3142 HUM 271 TTH 3-5 | By Appointment
Lynn Wardley Assistant Professor lwardley@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3112 HUM 546 M 3-5 and By Appointment
Michelle Weiss Lecturer mweiss1@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3101 HUM 417 MW 9-10
Karen Wiederholt Lecturer kwied@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221 T 10:45-11:45 | And by appointment
Claudia Wilson Lecturer clwi@sfsu.edu (415) 338- BH 207 TTH 11:30-12:30
Crystal Wong Lecturer cris1017@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584 TH 8:15-9:15, 11-2
Joan Wong Lecturer jmwong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7033 HUM 220 W 3-4 | F 3-5 | And by appointment
Sylvia Yau Lecturer syau@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221 W 11-12