Events

2017 English Department Commencement

Friday, May 26, 2017
McKenna Theater - SF State Campus

Innovations in 214

Thursday, May 04, 2017
HUM 485

Open Educational Resources (OER) Webinar

Friday, April 28, 2017
Webinar. Register here: https://sfsu.zoom.us/meeting/register/b5e5cddd2837da717c24e00bf0acd2b8%5D

Open Educational Resources (OER) Webinar

Friday, April 28, 2017
Online

Social Justice Pedagogy Workshop - SF BUILD & CHS

Thursday, April 27, 2017
LIB 286

Assignment & Approaches Brown Bag for Lecturers

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
HUM 485

Self Care Meditation Practice

Monday, April 24, 2017
HUM 485

Student Resume Workshop

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
HUM 485

English Department Graduation Event Tickets

Monday, April 10, 2017
HUM 484

UndocuAlly Training

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
LIB 121

Spring Break

Monday, March 20, 2017 to Friday, March 24, 2017
HUM 484

Let There Be Laughter: Honoring Michael Krasny

Thursday, March 02, 2017
HUM 587

Strategies for Working with Multilingual Writers

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
HUM 485

Community Service Learning and Engagement Learning Circle

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
HUM 485

Community Service Learning and Engagement Learning Circle

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
HUM 485

Lecturer WPAF Info Session

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
HUM 485

WPAF Info Sessions for Lecturer Evaluation Process

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
HUM 485

Writing Pedagogy Workshop

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
ADM 460

Experience Eli Review Webinar

Monday, December 12, 2016 to Friday, December 16, 2016
Online

Reduce Holiday Stress: Learn to Meditate

Wednesday, December 07, 2016
HUM 485

CSL and Community Engagement Learning Circle

Tuesday, December 06, 2016
HUM 485

MA TESOL Student Association Conference

Friday, December 02, 2016
HUM 587

Paradise Lost Reading with Dr. Jennifer Mylander

Saturday, October 29, 2016
Humanities 485

Halloween-glish Student Mixer!

Wednesday, October 19, 2016
HUM 485

Framing the Debate – George Lakoff

Monday, October 17, 2016
Knuth Hall, Creative Arts Building (note change of venue)

October TESOL Talks: Language in Context

Thursday, October 06, 2016
HUM 485

ePortfolio Lunch & Learn for Faculty

Monday, October 03, 2016
LIB 286

WPAF Workshop

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
HUM 485

Faculty Department Meeting

Tuesday, August 23, 2016
HUM 485

English Department Commencement

Thursday, May 26, 2016
McKenna Theatre

Lecturer Unemployment Workshop

Friday, May 20, 2016
HSS 224

Spring 2016 MA TESOL Graduate Student Conference

Friday, May 06, 2016
Humanities Building

TESOL Talk with Dr. Robert Kohls

Thursday, February 25, 2016
HUM 587

Scholarly Publishing in the Humanities Lecture

Monday, February 15, 2016
HUM 485

New Library Resources Workshop and Questions Session

Wednesday, February 10, 2016 to Thursday, February 11, 2016
HUM 485

M.A. TESOL Conference

Friday, December 04, 2015
Humanities Building, Room 587

Gregory Pardlo reading, 2015 Pulitzer Prize in Poetry

Tuesday, December 01, 2015
Humanities Symposium Room, HUM 587, SFSU

Presenting at Academic Conferences

Monday, October 19, 2015
Humanities Building, Room 485

Faculty Collegial Coffee Hour

Monday, October 19, 2015
Humanities Building, Room 485