MA TESOL Calendar

January

Jan. 23 (Mon)             First day of instruction

Jan 28 (Sat)                CATESOL Bay Area Winter Conference (9 am – 2 pm, College of Alameda)

                                   https://catesolbayarea.wordpress.com/esl-tesol/

February

Feb 1 (Wed)               English Grad Programs Welcome Back Potluck (12-2 pm, HUM 485)

Feb 8 (Wed)               TESOL Talk Prof Shin’ya 12-1:30 pm (HUM 485)

Feb 10  (Fri)                Last Day to Add Classes with Permission Number; Last Day to Drop Classes without a Grade of W            

Feb. 9 (Thur)             ATC Advising Meeting (12:30-2 pm, HUM 400A)

Feb. 13 (Mon)           ATC Advising Meeting (12:30-2 pm, HUM 400A)

Feb 17 (Tue)               Deadline to Apply for Spring 2017 Graduation

Feb. 24 (Fri)                Last day for graduate students planning to earn degrees in Spring 2017 to submit Advancement to Candidacy (ATC) + Culminating Experience forms with faculty  advisor. Instructions & sample forms available online and in department (HUM 289).

March

March 18 (Sat)           Annual CCSF ESL Colloquium (9 am- 1pm, Date & location TBA)

March 20-25              SF State Spring Break – No classes – Campus open

March 18-21              AAAL Annual Convention (Portland)

March 21-14              Inernational TESOL Annual Convention (Seattle)

March 31 (Fri)            Cesar Chavez Day holiday: No class,  Offices closed

April

Apr   1 (Sat)               Northern Regional CATESOL Conference, Pacific Grove CA

Apr 12 (Wed)             MA TESOL Open House (9 am - 3 pm)

Apr 12 (Wed)             TESOL Talk: Sandra McKay - The Role of English Pedagogy in an Era of Nativism (12-2 pm HUM 485)

Apr 19 (Wed)             MA TESOL Advising Day (12:30-2 pm, Hum 400A)

May

May 5 (Fri)                M.A. TESOL Graduate Student Conference

May 16 (Tue)              Last day of classes

May 18-19, 22-25      Final exams

May 25 (Thur)             SF State Commencement 5:30-9:30 pm (ATT Park) http://commencement.sfsu.edu/

May 26 (Fri)                English Department Commencement (12-1 pm, Creative Arts Bldg)

May 29 (Mon)             Memorial Day – Offices closed

Please note that this calendar does not indicate important Registrar deadlines. Please see Registrar website for more information: http://www.sfsu.edu/~admisrec/reg/regsched2173.html