Faculty & Staff

Name Title Email Phone Location Office Hours
Priyanvada Abeywickrama Associate Professor abeywick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3095 HUM 269

TTH 11-1 | Wed By Appointment

Natalia Ades Lecturer nades@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105 HUM 518

T 11-12:30 | TH 12-12:30

Kristin Agius Lecturer kla@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098 HUM 319

TTH 12:30-1:30

Omar Ali Lecturer markali@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584

T 10-3

Lisa Ang Lecturer lisaang@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003 HUM 243

TH 3-4 | By Appointment

Sandra Arriaga Lecturer sarriaga@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3142 HUM 271

MW 3:30-4:30

 

Jennifer Beach Lecturer beach@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584

MW 3:40-4:40 | By Appointment

Balthazar Beckett Lecturer balthazb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089 HUM 236

MW 11-12:30

Drew Borland Lecturer dborland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108 HUM 540

TTH 11:50-1:50

Graham Bowman Lecturer gbowman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 572

TTH 11-12

Nicole Brodsky Lecturer nbrodsky@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3103 HUM 454

T 12:15-2:15 | By Appointment

Anita Cabrera Lecturer acabrera@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059 HUM 354

MT 10:30-11:30 | And by appointment

Sarita Cannon Associate Professor sncannon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7462 HUM 355

T 11-12 | TTH 4-5 | By appointment 

Troi Carleton Professor troi@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3156 HUM 428

N/A - Academic Senate

Esther Chan Lecturer echan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3106 HUM 522

TTH 12:30-2:30 | By Appointment

William Christmas Professor xmas@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7463 HUM 544

TTH 1-2 | By Appointment

Barbara Cooper Lecturer bcooper@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221

W 3:10-4 | By appointment 

Karen Coopman Lecturer coopman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1720 HUM 226

MWF 10:30-11:30 | By Appointment

Sarah Cox Lecturer sacox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 264

TH 9-9:30, 12:15-12:45 | T 3-5 via Zoom | By Appointment

Daniel Curtis-Cummins Lecturer dcc123@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831 HUM 220

T 10-11 | W 10-11, 1-2 | And by appointment 

Ileana da Silva Lecturer idasilva@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831 HUM 220

MW 11-12 |F 2-3 via Zoom

Roberta DAlois Lecturer robertad@sfsu.edu n/a BUS 208D

T 1-2 | By Appointment

Kathleen De Guzman Assistant Professor krfd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1886 HUM 538

MW 2-3 | M 5-6 | By Appointment 

Doreen Deicke Lecturer ddeicke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7410 HUM 266

MW 9:30-10; 12-1; 4-4:30 | By Appointment

Christopher Dowling Lecturer cdowling@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 240

TTH 11-12

George Evans Lecturer geevans@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090 HUM 238

TTH 6-7 | By Appointment

Sarah Fama Lecturer caryatid@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2719 HUM 260

TTH 11-12

Maureen Fitzgerald Lecturer mfitzger@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096 HUM 272

W 2-3 | By Appointment

Georgia Gero-Chen Lecturer gerochen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2521 HUM 584

MW 12:30-1:30 | TTH 11-12

Courtney Ghan Lecturer cghan@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 240

T 12-1 | TH 12-1 via e-mail

David Gill Lecturer dcgill@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1296 HUM 229

MWF 1-2 | By Appointment

James Gilligan Assistant Professor jimrgill@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2454 HUM 235

MW 1-2 | By appointment

Amy Glasenapp Latham Lecturer aglasena@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003 HUM 243

MW 1-2

Sugie Goen-Salter Professor, Department Chair sgoen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7582 HUM 495

W 3-4 | By Appointment

Janet Goldberg Lecturer jhg@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 572

MW 6-7 | F 1:15-2:15 | By Appointment

Naomi Goldner Lecturer (415) 338-

F 11-12

Jolie Goorjian Lecturer jolie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129 HUM 523

TTH 7:30-8:00, 9:30-11 | By Appiontment 

Geoffrey Green Professor ggreen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7414 HUM 570

TH 2-3 | By Appointment

Sara Hackenberg Associate Professor shackenb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7453 HUM 329

M 12-1, 3:45-4:45 | W 3:45-5:00 | By Appointment

Kyle Hager Lecturer jhager1@mail.sfsu.edu HUM 428

W 3-4

Herman Haluza Lecturer haluza@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 572

MW 6-7

Lawrence Hanley Professor lhanley@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1539 HUM 553

MW 11-12 | By Appointment

Ruby Hernandez-Frischer Lecturer raliza@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2719 HUM 260

MW 10-12

Lisa Heyer Lecturer lheyer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1320 HUM 482

TTH 3:30-4:30 | And by appointment

Kirsten Hilbert Lecturer khilbert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2144 HUM 232

MWF 9-10 | And by appointment

John Holland Lecturer holland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7031 HUM 222

T 11-12 | TH 12-1 | Online W 8-11 | By Appointment

Angela Jones Associate Professor adjones@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1607 HUM 270

TH 5-6

Evan Kaiser Lecturer ekaiser@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143 HUM 262

T 3-4 | TH 1:30-2:30 virtually | By Appointment

Andrea Kevech Lecturer akevech@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105 HUM 518

MWF 2-3 | By Appointment

Rimpa Khangura Lecturer rimpa@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584

MWF 9:30-10:30 | TTH 9:45-11

Anita Kitses Lecturer akitses@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090 HUM 238

M 10:30-1:30 | W 10:30-11 | W 11-3:30 by appointment only

Martha Klironomos Professor mkliro@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1074 HUM 542

TTH 2:30-4 | By Appointment

Zachary Knowlton Lecturer zknowlto@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6077 HUM 225

TTH 10am-12pm 

Robert Kohls Assistant Professor rkohls@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7404 HUM 453

T 2:30-4:30 | By Appointment 

Michael Krasny Professor mkrasny@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2118 HUM 557

TTH 1-2

Wai-Leung Kwok Associate Professor wkwok@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1459 HUM 555

MW 2-3:30 | By Appointment

Jenny Lederer Assistant Professor lederer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406 HUM 430

On Research Sabbatical

Please contact Anastasia Smirnova at smirnov@sfsu.edu with any inquiries. 

Andrew Levine Lecturer aslevine@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3109 HUM 543

TTH 9:30-10:30 | MWF 12-1 | MWF 8:30-9:30 by appointment 

Neil Lindeman Associate Professor lindeman@sfsu.edu (415) 338- HUM 423

T 3-4

Megan Little Lecturer mlittle@sfsu.edu n/a Virtual -

Virtual

Tara Lockhart Associate Professor taralock@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1711 HUM 483

Email for Appointment

Dana Lomax Lecturer dlomax@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3103 HUM 454

T 5-6 | TH 5-6 online

Donna Long Lecturer dll@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406 HUM 566

M 10-12

Amy Love Lecturer amylove@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3097 HUM 276

M 8:30-9:30 | TTH 9-9:30 | By Appointment via https://amylove.youcanbook.me/ 

Ashley Lunsford Lecturer alunsfor@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-6077 HUM 225

MW 11-12

Lois Lyles Professor llyles@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7411 HUM 357

MW 9-9:30, 12:30-2 | By Appointment

Aaron Marks Lecturer HUM 428

TBD

Brandon Marshall Lecturer bmarshal@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 454

MW 3:30-4:30 | Virtually F 8-9 | By Appointment

Robin Meyerowitz Lecturer robinmm@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059 HUM 354

MWF 2-3 | By Appointment

Deborah Miller Lecturer debbiem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129 HUM 523

T 11-12 | W 3:40-4:40 | By Appointment

Kitty Millet Lecturer kmillet11@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3154 HUM 426
Paul Morris Assistant Professor pmorris@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1575 HUM 432

W 3-5 | By Appointment

Lyn Motai Lecturer lmotai@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143 HUM 230

TTH 5-7 | MF via iLearn

Andrew Murphy Lecturer agmurphy@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338- HUM 566

W 3:30-4:30

Jennifer Mylander Associate Professor mylander@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7461 HUM 332

T 4:30-6 | W 12:30-1:30 | By Appointment

Emily Nashif Lecturer nashife@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091 HUM 240

MW 1:30-2:30

Sean Negus Lecturer spnegus@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003 HUM 243

TTH 11-12

Regina Neu Lecturer rneu@sfsu.edu n/a Virtual -

Virtual M 10-12 by appointment

David Olsher Associate Professor olsher@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2827 HUM 521

M 12-1 | TH 2-3 | By Appointment

Oona Patchen Lecturer opatchen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089 HUM 236

TTH 12:30-2

Julie Paulson Associate Professor jpaulson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3107 HUM 537

TTH 3:40-4:40 | By Appointment

Ellen Peel Professor epeel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7036 HUM 333

MW 2:10-3 | TH 3:10-4 | By appointment

Teresa Pratt Lecturer tpratt@sfsu.edu HUM 232

T 1-2:30

Louise Rehling Professor rehlingl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1586 HUM 456

N/A - On Leave

Emma Remick Rogers Lecturer emma@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 234

TTH 11-12 | By Appointment

Ronald Richardson Lecturer ronosaur@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3101 HUM 417

TTH 11:45-12:15 | By Appointment

Mark Roberge Professor roberge@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7457 HUM 467

MT 1:30-3:30 | And by appointment

Justin Robinson Lecturer jrobinson@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090 HUM 238

TTH 5-6 | By Appointment

Martha Rusk Lecturer merusk@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2379 HUM 228

TR 11-2 | W 1-2

Richard Sammons Lecturer rsammons@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3092 HUM 242

M 2-3

Maricel Santos Associate Professor mgsantos@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7445 Humanities (HUM) 465

MW 11:30-12:30 | By Appointment

Meg Schoerke Professor schoerke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3099 HUM 323

W 12-1, 3:45-5:15 | By Appointment

Andrea Schriner Kellogg Lecturer amschrin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108 HUM 540

MW 11-12:30

Julia Schulte Lecturer jschulte@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221

TH 2-3 | By Appointment

Jerome Schwab Lecturer jlschwab@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3097 HUM 276

TTH 2:30-3:30 | By Appointment

Gitanjali Shahani Associate Professor gshahani@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2119 HUM 356

TR 9:30-10:30 | By Appointment

Michael Shannon Lecturer mshannon@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164 HUM 262

W 11-12:30

Christy Shick Lecturer clshick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088 HUM 234

MW 1-2 | By Appointment

Anastasia Smirnova Assistant Professor smirnov@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3102 HUM 429

M 2-3 | W 11-12 | By Appointment

Mary Soliday Professor soliday@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1469 HUM 494

TTH 12:15-1:15 | T 1:15-3:30 by appointment

Summer Star Assistant Professor sstar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2240 HUM 541

T 4-5 | W 5-7

Loretta Stec Professor lstec@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1451 HUM 324

T 2-3:30. 5:30-6 | TH 2-2:30 | By Appointment

Brian Strang Lecturer bstrang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098 HUM 319

MW 7:10-8 | MWF 9:10-10 | By Appointment 

Katharine Studer Lecturer studerk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1070 HUM 342

MW 10:45-11:45 | TTH 11-12

Linda Swanson Lecturer lswanson@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3101 HUM 417

MW 11-12 | By appointment

Jennifer Trainor Professor jtrainor@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2240 HUM 466

TTH 9-9:30, 2-2:30 | Virtually M-R 8-10 PM | By Appointment

Lisa Vicar Lecturer lisagf@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105 HUM 518

TTH 12-12:30, 3-3:30 

Ariel Vigo Lecturer avigo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831 HUM 220

TTH 12:30-1:30 | By Appointment

Beverly Voloshin Professor voloshin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7582 HUM 456

T 2-4 | TH 1-2 | By Appointment

Mary Warden Lecturer mwarden@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3142 HUM 271

TTH 3-5 | By Appointment

Lynn Wardley Assistant Professor lwardley@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3112 HUM 546

TH 2-3, 5-6 | By Appointment

Michelle Weiss Lecturer mweiss1@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3101 HUM 417

MW 9-10

Karen Wiederholt Lecturer kwied@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221

TTH 8-8:30 | By Appointment 

Claudia Wilson Lecturer clwi@sfsu.edu (415) 338- BH 207

TTH 11:30-12:30

Crystal Wong Lecturer cris1017@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522 HUM 584

TH 8:15-9:15, 11-2

Joan Wong Lecturer jmwong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7033 HUM 220

M 3-4 | W 3-5 | By Appointment

Sylvia Yau Lecturer syau@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407 HUM 221

W 11-12