Office Hours

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
Abeywickrama, Priyanvada Associate Professor abeywick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3095
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 269
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Agius, Kristin Lecturer kla@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 319
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Ali, Mark Lecturer markali@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3109
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 543
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-2:30 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-2:30 pm
Beach, Jennifer Lecturer beach@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 584
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:15 pm, 2:55 pm-3:15 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:15 pm, 2:55 pm-3:15 pm
Friday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm, 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Borland, Drew Lecturer dborland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 540
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:45 pm-2:45 pm
Tuesday: 1:45 pm-2:45 pm
Bowman, Graham Lecturer gbowman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 572
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm, 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm, 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Cabrera, Anita Lecturer acabrera@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 354
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm, 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Cannon, Sarita Professor sncannon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7462
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 355
By Appointment
Casper, Caroline Lecturer ccasper@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Chan, Esther Lecturer echan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3106
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 522
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Chen-Weinstein, Lee Lecturer leechenw@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1466
Building: HSS
Room Number: 367C
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Christmas, William Professor xmas@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7463
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 544
By Appointment
Clark, William Assistant Professor wsclark@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Clark, Michelle Lecturer mclark@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 569
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
Cooper, Barbara Lecturer bcooper@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 221
Office Hours: 
Friday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Coopman, Karen Lecturer coopman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3114
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 569
Office Hours: 
Friday: 1:30 pm-3:30 pm
Cox, Sarah Anne Lecturer sacox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 238
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:00 am-10:30 am
Thursday: 9:00 am-10:30 am
Coyne, Michael Lecturer mcoyne2@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 243
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:45 am-11:45 am
Wednesday: 9:15 am-10:15 am
Thursday: 10:45 am-11:45 am
Curtis-Cummins, Daniel Lecturer dcc123@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2719
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 227
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
da Silva, Ileana Lecturer idasilva@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 220
Office Hours: 
Sunday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
De Guzman, Kathleen Assistant Professor krfd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1886
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 538
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Deicke, Doreen Lecturer ddeicke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7410
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 266
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Diaz, Brandon Lecturer brandond@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 242
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Dvorak, Robert Lecturer bdvorak@sfsu.edu n/a
Building: Virtual
Evans, George Lecturer geevans@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 238
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:50 pm-5:50 pm
Wednesday: 4:50 pm-5:50 pm
Felder, Sara Lecturer sfelder@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 272
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Fitzgerald, Maureen Lecturer mfitzger@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 272
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:00 pm-12:45 pm
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-12:45 pm
Foulds, David Lecturer dwfoulds@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2327
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 234
Office Hours: 
Friday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Fredericks, Taylor Lecturer tfrederi@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 220
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Gelms, Bridget Assistant Professor bgelms@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3112
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 546
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Ghan, Courtney Lecturer cghan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 240
Gilligan, James Assistant Professor jimrgill@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2454
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 235
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Goen-Salter, Sugie Professor sgoen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1586
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 456
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Goorjian, Jolie Lecturer jolie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 523
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm, 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm, 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Green, Geoffrey Professor ggreen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7414
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 570
By Appointment
Hackenberg, Sara Associate Professor shackenb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7453
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 329
Hanley, Lawrence Professor lhanley@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1539
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 553
Hechtman, Carrie Lecturer chechtman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 454
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Hilbert, Kirsten Lecturer khilbert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2144
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 232
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Holland, John Lecturer holland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7031
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 222
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Hong, Agnes Lecturer ahong2@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 518
Office Hours: 
Friday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Jackl, Jason Lecturer jjackl@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 236
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Jones, Angela Associate Professor adjones@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1607
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 270
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Khangura, Rimpa Lecturer rimpa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 454
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-3:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-3:00 pm
Klironomos, Martha Professor mkliro@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1074
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 542
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Thursday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Kohls, Robert Assistant Professor rkohls@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7404
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 453
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:30 pm-3:30 pm
Krasny, Michael Professor mkrasny@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2118
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 557
Kwok, Wai-Leung Associate Professor wkwok@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1459
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 555
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-2:00 pm
Lacy, Tyler Lecturer tylerclacy@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 243
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:30 pm
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:30 am
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm
Latham, Amy Lecturer aglasena@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 243
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Friday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Lederer, Jenny Associate Professor lederer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 430
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Lindeman, Neil Associate Professor lindeman@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0493
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 423
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 1:30 pm-4:30 pm
Liu, Whitney Lecturer waliu@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 240
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Lockhart, Tara Professor taralock@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7031
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 466
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:45 pm-2:30 pm
Wednesday: 1:45 pm-2:30 pm
Long, Donna Lecturer dll@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 566
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:45 pm
Longfellow, Eric Lecturer ealongfellow@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 272
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:15 pm-3:00 pm
Love, Amy Lecturer amylove@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3097
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 276
Office Hours: 
Monday: 8:45 am-9:15 am
Tuesday: 8:45 am-9:15 am
Wednesday: 8:45 am-9:15 am
Thursday: 8:15 am-9:15 am
Ludlow-Mattson, Collin Lecturer cludlow@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1070
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 342
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Lugo, Thomas Lecturer tlugo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1296
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 229
Office Hours: 
Sunday: 8:00 pm-9:00 pm
Monday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Wednesday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Meyerowtiz, Robin Lecturer robinmm@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 354
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Miller, Deborah Lecturer debbiem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 523
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:30 am-12:30 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Morris, Paul Assistant Professor pmorris@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1575
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 432
Office Hours: 
Monday: 7:15 pm-8:15 pm
Wednesday: 6:45 pm-7:45 pm
Motai, Lyn Lecturer lmotai@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 230
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 5:00 pm-6:30 pm
Thursday: 6:00 pm-7:30 pm
Murphy, Andrew Lecturer agmurphy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 566
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 8:00 am-12:00 pm
Mylander, Jennifer Associate Professor mylander@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7461
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 332
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Olsher, David Associate Professor olsher@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2827
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 521
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Palakurthy, Kayla Lecturer
Patchen, Oona Lecturer opatchen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 236
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:45 am-12:15 pm, 1:45 pm-2:45 pm
Thursday: 11:45 am-12:15 pm, 1:45 pm-2:45 pm
Paulson, Julie Professor jpaulson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3107
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 537
Powers, Vanessa Lecturer vrp@sfsu.edu
Building: SCI
Room Number: 341
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Pratt, Teresa Assistant Professor tpratt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3156
Building: HUM
Room Number: 428
Office Hours: 
Friday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Quinn, DJ Lecturer djquinn@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-1070
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 342
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Roberge, Mark Professor roberge@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7457
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 467
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-4:00 pm
Robinson, Justin Lecturer jrobinso@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 242
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:00 am-10:00 am, 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am-10:00 am, 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Santos, Maricel Professor mgsantos@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7445
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 465
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:30 pm-3:30 am
Wednesday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Thursday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Schoerke, Meg Professor schoerke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3099
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 323
Office Hours: 
Monday: 5:00 pm-7:00 pm
Schriner Kellogg, Andrea Lecturer amschrin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 540
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Schulte, Julia Lecturer jschulte@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 221
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Schwab, Jerome Lecturer jlschwab@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3097
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 276
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-12:30 pm, 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-12:30 pm, 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Schwarz, Virginia Assistant Professor vschwarz@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Sciacqua, Tyler Lecturer tpsciacqua@sfsu.edu
Building: Virtual
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-5:30 pm
Shahani, Gitanjali Professor gshahani@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2264
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 495
Shick, Christy Lecturer clshick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 234
Office Hours: 
Friday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Smirnova, Anastasia Assistant Professor smirnov@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3102
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 429
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Soliday, Mary Professor soliday@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1469
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 431
Star, Summer Associate Professor sstar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2240
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 541
Stec, Loretta Professor lstec@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1451
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 324
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Strang, Brian Lecturer bstrang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 319
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-10:50 am, 2:00 pm-2:50 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am-10:50 am
Friday: 10:00 am-10:50 am
Studer, Katharine Lecturer
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Tuesday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Trainor, Jennifer Professor jtrainor@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2264
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 487
Vicar, Lisa Lecturer lisagf@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 518
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Thursday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Walker, Todd Lecturer tdwalker@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Warden, Mary Lecturer mwarden@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3142
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 271
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Wong, Crystal Lecturer cris1017@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 584
Office Hours: 
Friday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm, 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wong, Joan Lecturer jmwong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 220
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Friday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm