Office Hours

Name Position Email Phone Office Information
Abeywickrama, Priyanvada Associate Professor abeywick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3095
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 269
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Thursday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Agius, Kristin Lecturer Faculty kla@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 319
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:15 pm-3:45 pm
Wednesday: 2:15 pm-3:45 pm
Ali, Omar Mark Lecturer Faculty markali@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3109
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 543
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:15 pm-4:30 pm
Tuesday: 3:15 pm-4:30 pm
Wednesday: 3:15 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 3:15 pm-4:30 pm
Beach, Jennifer Lecturer Faculty beach@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 225
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Beckett, Balthazar I. Lecturer Faculty balthazar@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 572
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Borland, Drew Lecturer Faculty dborland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 540
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Bowman, Graham Lecturer Faculty gbowman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3164
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 572
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Cabrera, Anita Lecturer Faculty acabrera@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 354
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:30 pm
Cannon, Sarita Professor sncannon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7462
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 355
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
By Appointment
Casper, Caroline Lecturer Faculty ccasper@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 230
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Chan, Esther Lecturer Faculty echan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3106
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 522
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:00 am-10:00 am
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Chen-Weinstein, Lee Lecturer Faculty leechenw@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1466
Building: HSS
Room Number: 367C
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:30 pm-3:30 pm
Christmas, William Professor xmas@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7463
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 544
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
By Appointment
Clark, William Assistant Professor wsclark@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 342
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Clark, Michelle Lecturer Faculty mclark@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 569
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
Coopman, Karen Lecturer Faculty coopman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3114
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 569
Office Hours: 
Friday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Cox, Sarah Anne Lecturer Faculty sacox@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 238
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:30 am-10:30 am
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Coyne, Michael Lecturer Faculty mcoyne2@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 243
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 10:00 am-11:30 am
Curtis-Cummins, Daniel Lecturer Faculty dcc123@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2719
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 227
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Thursday: 3:30 pm-5:00 pm
De Guzman, Kathleen Assistant Professor krfd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1886
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 538
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-5:00 pm
Deicke, Doreen Lecturer Faculty ddeicke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7410
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 266
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:55 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 1:55 pm-3:00 pm
Diaz, Brandon Lecturer Faculty brandond@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 242
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Dvorak, Robert Lecturer Faculty bdvorak@sfsu.edu n/a
Building: Virtual
By Appointment
Evans, George Lecturer Faculty geevans@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 238
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:50 pm-5:50 pm
Thursday: 4:50 pm-5:50 pm
Felder, Sara Lecturer Faculty sfelder@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 272
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-5:00 pm
Fitzgerald, Maureen Lecturer Faculty mfitzger@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 272
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 3:00 pm-4:00 pm
Foulds, David Lecturer Faculty dwfoulds@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2327
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 234
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-1:45 pm
Thursday: 3:00 pm-3:30 pm
Fredericks, Taylor Lecturer Faculty tfrederi@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 220
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Gelms, Bridget Assistant Professor bgelms@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3112
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 546
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 11:00 am-3:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-3:00 pm
Ghan, Courtney Lecturer Faculty cghan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 240
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 9:00 am-11:00 am
Gill, David Lecturer Faculty dcgill@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1296
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 229
Office Hours: 
Monday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Gilligan, James Associate Professor jimrgill@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2454
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 235
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm, 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
By Appointment
Goen-Salter, Sugie Professor sgoen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1586
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 456
By Appointment
Goorjian, Jolie Lecturer Faculty jolie@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 523
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Tuesday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Gorbea Zuffanelli, Maria Lecturer Faculty mariaz@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 232
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday: 3:30 pm-5:00 pm
Green, Geoffrey Professor ggreen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7414
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 570
By Appointment
Hackenberg, Sara Professor shackenb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7453
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 329
Hanley, Lawrence Professor lhanley@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1539
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 553
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Hechtman, Carrie Lecturer Faculty chechtman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 454
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 1:00 pm-4:00 pm
Hilbert, Kirsten Lecturer Faculty khilbert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2144
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 232
Office Hours: 
Monday: 4:00 pm-4:15 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:15 pm
Holland, John Lecturer Faculty holland@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7031
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 222
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Tuesday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Hong, Agnes Lecturer Faculty ahong2@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 518
Office Hours: 
Friday: 9:00 am-12:00 pm
Jackl, Jason Lecturer Faculty jjackl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 236
By Appointment
Jones, Angela Associate Professor adjones@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1607
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 270
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Khangura, Rimpa Lecturer Faculty rimpa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 454
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-2:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-2:00 pm
Klironomos, Martha Professor mkliro@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1074
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 542
Kohls, Robert Assistant Professor rkohls@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7404
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 453
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 1:30 pm-3:30 pm
Krishnamoorthy, Sudha Lecturer Faculty skrishnamoorthy@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 221
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:45 pm-1:45 pm
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Kwok, Wai-Leung Associate Professor wkwok@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1459
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 555
Office Hours: 
Monday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am-11:00 am
Lacy, Tyler Lecturer Faculty tylerclacy@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 243
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
Thursday: 12:00 pm-2:00 pm
Latham, Amy Lecturer Faculty aglasena@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4003
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 243
Office Hours: 
Monday: 5:30 pm-7:00 pm
Friday: 2:30 pm-4:00 pm
Lederer, Jenny Associate Professor lederer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 430
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
,
Building: Zoom
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 12:00 pm-1:00 pm
Leeming, Shalle Lecturer Faculty smleeming@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 221
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Lindeman, Neil Associate Professor lindeman@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0493
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 423
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:30 pm-4:30 pm
Liu, Whitney Akemi Lecturer Faculty waliu@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3091
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 240
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Lockhart, Tara Professor taralock@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7031
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 466
Long, Donna Lecturer Faculty dll@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7406
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 566
By Appointment
Longfellow, Eric Lecturer Faculty ealongfellow@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3096
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 272
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 8:30 am-9:30 am
Ludlow-Mattson, Collin Lecturer Faculty cludlow@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1070
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 342
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Lugo, Thomas Lecturer Faculty tlugo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1296
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 229
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:30 am-12:25 pm
Wednesday: 11:30 am-12:25 pm
Meyerowtiz, Robin Lecturer Faculty robinmm@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2059
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 354
Office Hours: 
Friday: 9:00 am-11:00 am
Miller, Deborah Lecturer Faculty debbiem@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2129
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 523
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Morris, Paul Associate Professor pmorris@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1575
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 432
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Motai, Lyn Lecturer Faculty lmotai@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3143
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 230
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:00 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 3:00 pm-4:30 pm
Murphy, Andrew Lecturer Faculty agmurphy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 566
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Thursday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Mylander, Jennifer Associate Professor mylander@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7461
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 332
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 5:00 pm-6:00 pm
Naeve, Alex Lecturer Faculty anaeve@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 566
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 9:30 am-10:45 am
Thursday: 9:30 am-10:45 am
Olsher, David Associate Professor olsher@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2827
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 521
Parks, Karah Lecturer Faculty karahparks@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 240
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 12:00 pm-12:30 pm, 1:45 pm-2:15 pm
Patchen, Oona Lecturer Faculty opatchen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3089
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 236
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:45 am-11:30 am, 3:15 pm-4:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:45 am-11:30 am, 3:15 pm-4:00 pm
Paulson, Julie Professor jpaulson@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3107
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 537
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Poling, Wendy Lecturer Faculty polingw@sfsu.edu
Building: Virtual
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
Pratt, Teresa Assistant Professor tpratt@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3156
Building: HUM
Room Number: 428
Office Hours: 
Friday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Racca, Jessica Lecturer Faculty jmracca@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 230
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Roberge, Mark Professor roberge@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7457
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 467
Office Hours: 
Thursday: 3:00 pm-6:00 pm
Robinson, Justin Lecturer Faculty jrobinso@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-3090
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 242
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Santos, Maricel Professor mgsantos@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7445
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 465
Schoerke, Meg Professor schoerke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3099
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 323
Office Hours: 
Monday: 2:00 pm-3:30 pm
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-3:30 pm
Schriner Kellogg, Andrea Lecturer Faculty amschrin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3108
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 540
Office Hours: 
Monday: 7:00 am-8:00 am
Wednesday: 12:30 pm-2:00 pm
Schulte, Julia Lecturer Faculty jschulte@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7407
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 221
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-1:30 pm
Schwarz, Virginia Assistant Professor vschwarz@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 421
Office Hours: 
Monday: 10:30 am-11:00 am, 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Tuesday: 3:30 pm-4:30 pm
Wednesday: 10:30 am-11:00 am
Schwarz, Martha Lecturer Faculty mschwarz@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 276
Shahani, Gitanjali Professor gshahani@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2264
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 495
Sharrah, Rhonda Lecturer Faculty
Shick, Christy Lecturer Faculty clshick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3088
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 234
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:45 pm-1:55 pm
Smirnova, Anastasia Associate Professor smirnov@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3102
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 429
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 pm-12:00 pm
Soliday, Mary Professor soliday@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1469
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 431
By Appointment
Star, Summer Associate Professor sstar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2240
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 541
Stec, Loretta Professor lstec@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1451
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 324
Office Hours: 
Monday: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
Strang, Brian Lecturer Faculty bstrang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3098
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 319
Office Hours: 
Wednesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm-2:30 pm
Friday: 10:00 am-11:00 am
Studer, Katharine Lecturer Faculty studerk@sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 266
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Trainor, Jennifer Professor jtrainor@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2264
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 487
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Ubungen, Monique Lecturer Faculty mubungen1@mail.sfsu.edu
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 276
Vicar, Lisa Lecturer Faculty lisagf@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3105
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 518
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 12:15 pm-1:45 pm
Thursday: 12:15 pm-1:45 pm
Vigo, Ariel Lecturer Faculty avigo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 220
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Thursday: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm
Walker, Todd Lecturer Faculty tdwalker@sfsu.edu (415) 338-
Office Hours: 
Monday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am-12:00 pm
Warden, Mary Lecturer Faculty mwarden@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3142
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 271
Office Hours: 
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm-5:00 pm
Wong, Crystal Lecturer Faculty cris1017@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2522
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 225
Office Hours: 
Friday: 8:30 am-12:30 pm
Wong, Joan Lecturer Faculty jmwong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2831
Building: Humanities
Room Number: 220
Office Hours: 
Monday: 9:00 am-10:00 am
Wednesday: 3:30 pm-5:30 pm